top of page
Zoeken
  • Neo O'Connell

Garth Lannock @ Kiss Me Hard Club - 10/31/'21

Bijgewerkt op: 6 dec. 2022

Did a little hopping across the grid this afternoon, checking out the holiday decor at various clubs. At noon, I landed at "KISS ME HARD", a great outdoor venue owned by Katharina Konrad and managed by the very capable Eva Blooowell, and that had it's share of spooks, skeletons and all that's Halloween! I found a spot close to the stage and snapped a few pictures of Garth Lannock in costume. I say that so you don't think Garth needs help with a makeover! grin...

Garth began his set with a great Beatles number, "With A Little Help From My Friends" but trust me, Garth didn't need any help. His voice has great tone and his diction is clear as a bell so you don't miss a word! Garth also announced each song and artist which was a nice touch.

He showed his versatility on his next song, a great pop tune by Leona Lewis' "Bleeding Love". We then went on a "Roller Coaster" ride by Danny Vera, "Leave Before You Love Me" from the Jonas Brothers, my request of the Chris Young song, "Center Of My World" and "Can't Help Falling In Love" by the late, great Elvis Presley.

Garth continued with several numbers from the pop genre with amazing vocals of "Daniel" by Elton John, "Lost on You" based on LP's time spent (and wasted) on a failed relationship, as she tries to come to terms with the break-up that she didn’t want and struggles to understand it.

Garth moved ever so smoothly into a great oldie, "Homeward Bound" which brought to mind sweet memories of the Simon and Garfunkel days. Time marched on and Garth finished up his set with "How Long" (rock yourself to sleep) by John David Souther, "The Scientist" by Cold Play and "Fat Bottom Girl" by one of my favorite groups, Queen!

I'm sure many of the fans would agree with me when I say the set went by way too fast but he packed a bunch of great songs into the hour. Thanks for the time well spent Garth!

Bio:

Garth has been in the music scene for over 34 years.

He toured all over Europe, as a professional drummer/singer in several bands.

Today, he plays acoustic guitar, and is one of the hardest working musicians in second life.

His slogan is, "no patter but music". Come and see for yourself.




1 weergave0 opmerkingen

Recente blogposts

Alles weergeven

Garth Lannock on "Showtime Magazine"02/12/'16

Had some free time today and hadn’t been to LA Club 2020 in a week or so. For those new to the place, it changes theme frequently. Owner Nhaomi Morrisey, gets very creative. I’ve seen Star Wars, Beach

Garth Lannock on "Showtime Magazine" 09/06/'15

I attended a live performance of a singer named Garth Lannock. Expecting a male country singer similar to Garth Brooks, I was most surprised to here this singer speak with what I at first thought was

bottom of page